Regional Youth Cooperation Office (RYCO)

Regional Youth Cooperation Office (RYCO) is an independently functioning institutional mechanism, founded by the Western Balkans 6 participants (WB 6): Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia and Serbia, aiming to promote the spirit of reconciliation and cooperation between the youth in the region through youth exchange programs. The Agreement on the Establishment of RYCO was signed by the WB 6 Prime Ministers at the WB Summit held in Paris, on 4 July 2016.

Regional Youth Cooperation Office (RYCO) Kosovë
Applications for the RYCO Superschools Western Balkans School Exchange Scheme are now open! RYCO will support 100 secondary schools from the Western Balkan region to implement regional exchanges for more than 1200 students, and will offer capacity building opportunities for more than 100 teachers. The Superschools Exchange program aims at supporting the peacebuilding and reconciliation process, intercultural learning and dialogue in the region and in this case among schools, teachers, students, and their communities. Every secondary school, public or private, from the Western Balkans is invited to apply and if funded to implement exchanges. The Superschools Exchange program is financed by the European Union and the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ). Through the online platform  interested schools shall register and create an online profile and find a partner school from a different part of the region with...